The prompt of Day 17 of NaPoWriMo is to write a nocturne. In music, a nocturne is a composition meant to be played at night, usually for piano, and with a tender and melancholy sort of sound. Your nocturne should aim to translate this sensibility into poetic form! Hereโ€™s my piece for the day.

 

 

The sky

the stellar sky

panoramic marvel

my only confidante

resounds with echoes of silence

my heart resonates with

melody of void

 

The moon

the waning crescent moon

exquisite as a bride

revealing crescent reality

an ocean of secrets

repressed In my heart

gushes with turbulent waves

The star

Sirius, the brightest star

seducing with its luminosity

garnering acrimony

the magnetism of your persona

christening the realm of beauty

enticing my desire

napo2017button2

