Today is the last day of NaPoWriMoI can’t believe I’ve been writing a poem everyday for a month. A big thanks to Maureen for successfully hosting another year of NaPoWriMo by constantly motivating and guiding us by providing interesting prompts each day!

And finally, our final prompt – at least until next year! Today, we have been challenged to write a poem about something that happens again and again (kind of like NaPoWriMo/GloPoWriMo). It could be the setting of the sun, or your Aunt Georgia telling the same story at Thanksgiving every single year. It could be the swallows returning to Capistrano or how, without fail, you will lock your keys in the car whenever you go to the beach.

Here’s my take at it:

I attempt

I fail

I wail

I contemplate

I rejuvenate

I try over

Each time

 

I stumble

I stand

I win

I rejoice

I thank

I flourish

Each time

Sun sets

hope descends

Night sneaks in

despair engulfs

Sun shines

hope reinstates

Each time

 

Fall falls

trees shed

Spring springs

trees flower

Winter chills

birds migrate

Each time

Morning sheens

day begins

Birds chirp

souls greet

Struggles start

day ends

Each time

Evil confronts

truth dissents

Patience abates

rage surmounts

Strength weakens

truth prevails

Each time

Thoughts transpire

mind fortifies

Creativity blooms

words quill

Emotions penned

poem born

Each time

I pray

He blesses

I meditate

He makes me resilient

I believe

He upholds my faith

Each time

 

