Hello everyone!

I wish to share some good news with you all.

I am delighted to share that three of my poems have been published in poetry anthology titled She the Shakti” (Shakti means power).

“She The Shakti is a grand poetic celebration of femininity, a collective voice towards empowering woman’s voice in the society. The intent of this anthology is to empower woman’s voice through the potent medium of poetry. It’s a mission to bring woman to the fore and elevate the gender sensitization in the society.

A collection of 300 poems written by 124 poets, the book was launched on June 1, 2017 and is available on Amazon.

This small achievement has brought immense confidence and joy to me.

I wish to thank everyone in my lovely blogging community for their incessant support in this transformational phase of my life where I found new meaning and value through my writing.

I started blogging in January last year. Initially, I was writing at a slow pace as I tried to gain foothold in this new territory but with the constant inspiration and appreciation of wonderful bloggers like you and through participation in various poetry challenges, I can now call myself a “Blogger” 🙂

Once again, my heartfelt gratitude to all the amazing people on WordPress, without whom, this accomplishment would not have seen light.

Cheers!

 

 

 

