This post follows the prompt and rules set by my dear friend Sangbad of Thoughts of Words for the Fortnight Friday Fables, a writing challenge co-hosted by him with another friend Sheetal Bhardwaj of The Glitters of Life. The rules, as in the words of Sangbad, are as follows:

This week I’ll like to have Haiku from you on the Monsoon.

Now, remember Haiku is the easy part. The main challenges are the

A. Writing shall not be in a conventional manner i.e. 5-7-5 or free-verse; it shall follow the following pattern–

i. 3-5-3

ii. 2-3-2

iii. 1-3-1

B. No Senryu i.e. no Human Emotional one Haiku only Nature one

 

Although, I do not like tweaking the syllable count and parameters of traditional Haiku, but as this challenge is being hosted by two of my friends, here’s my take at it:


 

summer rain

drizzles feed weather

moisten air

 

downpour..

life standstill

havoc

 

rain…

a blessing…

…life

 

 

 

